Skip to content

A Little Self-Indulgence

June 4, 2013

It’s not every day that one gets such positive feedback from so eminent a person, so, blithely ignoring the risk of self-indulgence, please allow me to share this with you.

This is what a distinguished television, film and theatre actor, Lewis Fiander
(who has the unique honour of having both appeared in Doctor Who and of being a former member of the English Royal Shakespeare Company)  has said about my work.

Boris Glikman is touched with genius. Unfortunately he lives in Australia. My people back horses and shy away from men of distinctive vision and gentle understanding. More Mr. Glikman – we will be better humans because of your productive pen……..

 

Lewis Fiander.

I am in discussions with him about performing on stage, as a mini-play of sorts, my poems about the planets falling down. He, together with other professional actors, has already performed two of my poems at a poetry event and did an amazing job with them. You can listen to it here:

https://soundcloud.com/bozlich/my-poems-performed-at-the

The photo below is of Lewis Fiander as Mr Darcy, in the 1967 BBC production of “Pride and Prejudice”

 
Here’s a photo of Lewis Fiander that I took. He came to Federation Square to see my story being shown on the big screen and also on the screen in the Atrium and here he is pointing to the screen on which my work is being shown.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Judy Crayton FB & Gather permalink

    Oh my gosh Boris, I can’t believe how much of your stuff is out there 🙂 It’s wonderful. I’m really encouraged for you. I had to laugh with your poem. Such agony. Thanks … very cute.

    • thank you Judy, appreciate you taking a look at my personal blog. With Gather not functioning properly, I have to now post here instead!

Leave a Reply

