Skip to content
Tags

,

GHOSTWRITERS

August 29, 2014
( To be sung to the tune of this song here)
GHOSTWRITERS!

If you have a block
with your latest book
Who ya gonna call?
GHOSTWRITERS!

If your plot reads weird
and your words don’t look good
Who ya gonna call?
GHOSTWRITERS!

I ain’t afraid of no blocks
I ain’t afraid of no blocks

If there are no thoughts
running through your head
Who can ya call?
GHOSTWRITERS!

An invisible hand
writing for your bread
Who have ya called?
GHOSTWRITERS!

I ain’t afraid of no blocks
I ain’t afraid of no blocks

Who ya gonna call?
GHOSTWRITERS!

If your Muse’s unwell
pick up the cell
and call
GHOSTWRITERS!

I ain’t afraid of no blocks
I ain’t afraid on no blocks
I ain’t afraid of no blocks
Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah

Who ya gonna call?
GHOSTWRITERS!

If you go through phase
of barren days
Ya better call
GHOSTWRITERS!

Lemme tell ya something
Writing makes me feel good!

I ain’t afraid of no blocks
I ain’t afraid of no blocks

Don’t get caught with no words no no no

GHOSTWRITERS!

When your brain is all drained
Unless you just want more pain
I think you better call
GHOSTWRITERS!

Who ya gonna call?
GHOSTWRITERS!

Who ya gonna call?
GHOSTWRITERS!

I think you better call
GHOSTWRITERS!

Who ya gonna call?
GHOSTWRITERS!

I can’t read you
Who ya gonna call?
GHOSTWRITERS!

Louder
GHOSTWRITERS!

Who ya gonna call?
GHOSTWRITERS!

Who can ya call?
GHOSTWRITERS!

Who ya gonna call?
GHOSTWRITERS!
From → Uncategorized

8 Comments
  1. Guess I’d better call. My must went on vacation.

  2. maadmaax permalink

    That, Boris, was phenomenal. Naturally I had to follow the link to the original song and, from there, link to the Beetlejuice song. Now, my night if filled. I have to watch Ghostbusters and then Beetlejuice.

    • thank you maadmaax, I guess many writers can relate to this situation. Hope you enjoyed re-watching those movies

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. WESat: August 30, 2014 – The Confabulation of Prevarication | Writing Essential Group

Leave a Reply

