Skip to content

THE FRACTAL TIGER

August 29, 2014

( look closely and you will see 3 other tigers in the face of the tiger )

One fine sunny day the tiger revealed itself to be a fractal creature, comprised of same structure no matter how fine a scale you looked at him. It was self-similar on every level, like a Mandelbrot set or a Koch curve.

Now the world understood why the tigers were so fearsome and powerful, for you didn’t do battle against just one tiger but against an infinite array of them.

 
From → Uncategorized

6 Comments
  1. Been bit by a mountain lion, but not a tiger (thank goodness).

    • really? tell me about it Pam – I’m fascinated by big cats! We don’t have pumas here!

      • Some day I’ll post the story. In Arizona we call them mountain lions. Same thing (I think) as a puma. Yes, it’s a true story. I was always getting into trouble when I was in my twenties. I will say this. Since I love cats and have been a domestic cat owner, I instinctively grabbed it by the mane and said, “Bad kitty.”

        • that’s an amazing story Pam – you should definitely write it down and share it with the rest of us. I’d love to hear more about it.

          • That’s sweet, Boris, but you never visit me, so why would I do that? Actually, I think I posted it on Gather, but you never visited me there. Yes, I am a loyal fan of yours.

            • I didn’t know you very well on Gather Pam, but I’d be happy to take a look at your stories here – just point me the right way, and I’ll do that!

Leave a Reply

